Live in Independence, Iowa

Work in Independence, Iowa

Play in Independence, Iowa

Chamber in Independence, Iowa

2017 Chamber Awards Voting

Online voting is now open for the 2017 Chamber Awards!
Voting closes at 5:00 pm on Thursday, February 15. 


And the nominees are………

Business of the Year:
Geater Machining & Manufacturing
Pipestone Veterinary Services

RE/MAX Independence Realty
Ryan Pharmacy

Project of the Year:
Buchanan County Health Center Expansion

Independence Bark Park
Vernie Kirkendall Memorial

Teacher of the Year:
Jenny Beatty

Shelley Bertelli
Ashley Van Der Sloot
Amanda Whitaker

Citizen of the Year:
Tracy Belle

Donna Boos
Gina DeBoer
Merry Elliot
John Hougen
Julie Johnson
Diane Smith-Kurtz
David & Lisa Lang
Madeline Rummel
Kristy Ward

Chamber Hall of Fame:
Vicki McClintock

Juan Rodriguez
Gary F. Short